Didn’t I Tell Ya Ol’ Barry’s Approval of Gay Marriage is Political?

Well, I was right.  I love being right.  Did you know I am right most of the time?  I know that.  You know how I know?  I follow up on what I say and make sure.  If I’m wrong, I admit it and fix it.

So, you can look back as my previous posts about Obama’s endorsement of gay marriage and see where I said it was a political ploy.  Well, read this article from the Blaze.

Obama Campaign Already Releases Ad Attacking Romney on Same-Sex Marriage

Less than 24 hours after he formally announced his support for same-sex marriage, President Barack Obama’s campaign was out with a new ad hitting Republican rival Mitt Romney as “backwards” for his opposition to it.

The ad opens with Obama saying he believes same-sex couples should be allowed to get married, contrasting it with clips of Romney saying he opposes both gay marriage and civil unions.

“Even President Bush supported civil unions,” the ad states. “President Obama is moving us forward. Mitt Romney would take us back.”

Obama’s announcement Wednesday provided a major boon to his fundraising efforts: within just 90 minutes of the news breaking, the campaign reportedly took in $1 million in donations.

I hate to be right so often, but…. wait, what am I saying.  I freakin’ love it!

Leave a Reply

