Tolerance from the left?

YOu all probably hear about that guy in Tucson, AZ who went through the Chick-fil-A drive-thru and got his free water before berating some poor woman for working in such a “hateful” place that gives money to “hate organizations.”  You may have also heard his company sent him packing. 

You hear the left preaching about tolerance all the time.  “You have to tolerate me because I’m gay,” or “you have to tolerate me because I’m different.” Then theses same people turn around and say the ugliest things and resort to violence at the drop of a hat.

I was speaking to a friend through texts last night and he told me that Romney hasn’t paid his taxes in 10 years.  He was unable to understand why I would vote for him.  What he must have missed was that Harry Reid admitted that he had no evidence of his claim that Romney was a tax dodger.  I responded with Romney is the lesser of two evils, in my book.

He then went on to ask why I would defend such a man; a man who is a cult member of a false religion.  That’s tolerance for you, huh? 

My friend is an openly gay man and expects people to tolerate his homosexuality.  He knows my stance is that I really don’t care if someone is gay or not.  It makes no difference to me, but don’t come to me preaching about gayness and how great it is, and all that stuff.  In his defense, he doesn’t do that.

My question is how are we, as conservatives, expected to tolerate those who preach tolerance, but have none themselves?  Look at Westboro Baptist.  These peopel aren’t liberals, but they have the same mentality.  Those freaks protest soldiers’ funerals claiming God killed them.  Those are some of the most intolerant, judgemental people I’ve ever seen.  They’re on par of Islamic fundementalists!

Well, for those of us of faith, we should tolerate them all anyway; regardless of how they act and think about us.  I’m not saying let them push you around.  I’m simply saying let them make themselves look like fools.  Do what you must to protect yourself and your family, but don’t go starting stuff because you don’t agree with their stupidity.  That’s the sort of thing they do.

Leave a Reply

