TSA on the move!

If you’ll remember I’ve written about he TSA VIPR teams.  These teams are deployed to any major event they deem “worthy.”  That means a number of things.  First, it means the federal government red-headed step child will be patrolling city streets and highways.  Second, it means they’ll be roaming around sporting events, concerts, and any other mass event.  Third, this means that while terrorists will NOT likely be at these events, however average citizens looking to have a good time will likely be felt up and molested in the name of national security.

Now, I remember when I first started telling people about the VIPR teams, my friends looked at me like I was crazy.  Well, you can go here for proof.  Even the liberal NY Times has a story on it.

What’s the most screwed up deal here is that the federal government has been working up to this for quite a while.  This isn’t new.  Add a little at a time and we’ll never see it coming.

As hundreds of commuters emerged from Amtrak and commuter trains at Union Station on a recent morning, an armed squad of men and women dressed in bulletproof vests made their way through the crowds.

and

With little fanfare, the agency best known for airport screenings has vastly expanded its reach to sporting events, music festivals, rodeos, highway weigh stations and train terminals. Not everyone is happy.

T.S.A. and local law enforcement officials say the teams are a critical component of the nation’s counterterrorism efforts, but some members of Congress, auditors at the Department of Homeland Security and civil liberties groups are sounding alarms. The teams are also raising hackles among passengers who call them unnecessary and intrusive.

“Our mandate is to provide security and counterterrorism operations for all high-risk transportation targets, not just airports and aviation,” said John S. Pistole, the administrator of the agency. “The VIPR teams are a big part of that.”

-NY Times

Have any thoughts?  I have a few.  I love how the TSA has gone from being a lackluster airport security agency to a federal police force.  I love how my family, friends, and I all get to be violated by some under-trained asshat with a chip on his shoulder.  I love that my country is falling to a police state that is far from what even I would have imagined just 5 years ago, and I have a pretty active imagination!

Glory be to the Almighty Obama for making us safe, we don’t need rights.  We can trust everything the government says.  The more this comes out, the angrier I become.  Believe me, I have no problem opening my big mouth and telling some TSA VIPR team member that he or she is a globalist turd.

Now, seriously, what are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

